RSS

The End?

01 Jan

2011 was by far the craziest year of my life.  I went to Uganda for the first time (and fell head over heels), I finished high school, I went back to Costa Rica for the first time since March 2010, I discovered that I’ll be moving there next summer, I started going to college, I got my driver’s license, I got a job (an awesome one), I began running and completed a half marathon, I learned to use my musical skills to lead worship (still figuring that one out), made new friends, found new hobbies, and learned new skills.  It’s been so difficult to juggle all of this craziness, but I love it.  God has really blessed me this year.

And 2012 is going to be even crazier.  As I sit here and look ahead to what this year will hold, I’m slightly terrified.  But it’s all so exciting.  First of all, what better way to kick off a new year than travelling to Africa?  I can’t believe it’s tomorrow.  So crazy.
And then jumping right into an 18-credit semester of college.  It’s really daunting.  But I’ve got to do this, so that when the semester is over I can move to Costa Rica!  It’ll be crazy hard, but as long as I keep reminding myself that it’s not going to last forever, I think I can handle it.
Moving to Costa Rica.  That’s the scariest part.  I am so nervous.  I mean, moving away from my family and friends and everything familiar?  I must be crazy to do something like that. Probably the scariest thing I’ve ever done.  But the most exciting by far!  I can’t believe I’m going to do this.  I’ve wanted it for so long.  But I just didn’t see how it would possibly ever work.  However, God had a plan all along, and he worked everything out perfectly.  I love it when he does that.
2012 is going to be ridiculously awesome.

 

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
