RSS

Costa Rica Day Six: 28 July

05 Aug

4:45 p.m. Oh man.  Two days from now I will be at home.  Time has flown!  But coming home won’t be so hard this time because Jake will be there.
We are back in Anonos now, and I’m super happy to be here.  Tito signed my shirt and wrote Habakkuk 3:17-18 on it, so I looked up those verses and they’re wonderful.  “Though the fig tree should not blossom, nor fruit be on the vines, the produce of the olive fail and the fields yield no food, the flock be cut off from the fold and there be no herd in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the LORD; I will take joy in the God of my salvation.”

Last night sleeping in the tower, it stormed like mad.  I was scared, but at the same time it was sort of exhilarating to be outside during such a crazy storm.  It was fun. But when I woke up I felt sick and flu-ish, and I was afraid I was getting really sick like I did in Africa.  That was miserable, and I hope I never have to be that sick while travelling again.  But when we got here I had a hot shower, took some ibuprofen, and got some food in my stomach and I felt much much better.  Thank God!

After that we went down to Veinte Cinco de Julio to set up for tomorrow’s eye clinic, and it brought back so many memories of when we painted there over two years ago.  *sigh* Good times. Now I’m super hungry.  After dinner we are going to La Roca, a Bible study for the youth of Los Anonos who want to take their walk with God a step further.  I’m really excited for that.

 

10:23 p.m. Tonight was amazing!  We just got back from La Roca about an hour ago, and it was soooooo good.  There’s nothing that makes me happier than digging into the Bible with my friends. I got to see Tito, Pipo, Kevin, Nanis, and Mochis tonight which made me super happy, and I also met someone new named Chino.  And Tito was teasing me as always, so I had to tell him “callate!” which means “shut up!”  Everybody thought it was hilarious that I told him that, but sometimes he needs it 😉
I love goofing around with my guys.  Teasing and laughing our silly heads off.  They make me so happy, and it’s so good to be here with them.  And I also love seeing how they’re growing in their walks with God–it’s so nice to see them pressing in and giving their best.
Well, now I must sleep.  I’m tired from a super long (good) day today, and I know tomorrow will be very tiring (two clinics in one day!) so I need all the rest I can get. God is so good!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 5, 2011 in Costa Rica July 2011

 

Leave a Reply

 
