RSS

Costa Rica Day Five: 27 July

04 Aug

8:30 p.m.
I hurt.  All over.  Nasty, awful sunburn.  I put on sunscreen this morning, but we were out on the beach from 10:00 to 6:00 so it must have worn off because this sunburn is unbelievable.  But it’s okay because I’m so happy right now!  Today was my favourite so far.
In the morning we were out on the beach praying with people, and we shared the Gospel with a lady from Atlanta who had never heard it before.  It was really good.  She didn’t accept it, but she was thankful that we took the time to share it with her and I’m going to pray that she ends up accepting it someday.
Then in the afternoon we all just hung out on the beach.  We swam and played and goofed off and took pictures.  And I made a new friend, Johnny, who is the son of one of the local pastors and we sat on a log and talked for a really long time about music and God and pets and scars and being a pastor’s kid.  His English is very good.  And his birthday is on Monday.
Then we found a group of newborn baby turtles trying to get to the ocean.  We watched them and I marvelled about how God created them to know just what to do when they hatch!  They were precious.
Then we had dinner and I had some delicious cas, now we are getting ready for bed.  We didn’t sleep in the balcony last night because Luis was sleeping there, but tonight we will.  It’s storming crazy, which will make sleeping outside interesting, but we’re doing it anyway.
I love Nosara!  I don’t want to leave!  But at the same time I can’t wait to get back to Anonos tomorrow.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 4, 2011 in Costa Rica July 2011

 

Leave a Reply

 
