RSS

I’m so happy because

06 May

I just got to talk to Dad, Pastor Hummer, and Derrick on Skype!  I just got to talk, face-to-face, with people from the other side of the world, for free.  Skype is truly astonishing.

Anyway, I’ve been thinking lately about stuff.  Africa, mainly.
When I was probably about ten years old, we were talking about missions in Kids Church, and the leader of my group asked us where we would want to go on mission.  I didn’t know what to say because foreign mission was never something I could have imagined doing.  Foreign missions was for missionaries, not for ordinary kids like me.  It had never even crossed my mind.  So, not knowing what else to say, I said, “I guess I’d want to go to Africa.”
I then proceeded to forget about the whole conversation and get on with my life.

Now, five years later, I’ve not only been to Africa, but I’ve also been to China once, and Costa Rica four times (going on five!), and I can’t imagine my life without foreign missions.  It’s so funny how that works.  Foreign missions went from not even being on my radar, to being such an integral part of me that I can’t imagine life without it!

P.S. I renovated my blog (: Like the new colours?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 6, 2011 in Travelling/Missions

 

Leave a Reply

 
