RSS

Last Day

23 Apr

Today is my last day of this whole water thing.  This is my plan for tomorrow:

7:00 Have a glass of milk (first drink in 40 days!)
7:30 Make a cup of tea to bring to church with me
9:00 Have a glass of juice with breakfast at church
12:30 Have a can of yoo-hoo with lunch
17:00 Go to dinner with grandparents and have a lemonade (:
22:00 Have a cup of tea before bed

Haha I’ve got it all planned out.  And of course, I’ll be drinking water in between all of those.
I was never much of a water drinker, but these last 40 days of cold turkey have made me one.  And I’m happy for that.  I’ll definitely drink more water on a day-to-day basis now that I’ve made it a habit.

Really, though, I think I could go for longer if I wanted to.  I mean, this really hasn’t been as hard as I thought it would.  I think it’s the fact that I know today is the last day…if I had to go longer, I could do it easily, but since I don’t have to, I want nothing more than a cold glass of milk.  It’s funny how the mind works.

Anyway, I’ve saved about 20 dollars to donate…it doesn’t sound like much, but it’s a big deal and it’ll go a long way.  I’m looking forward to seeing my money in action, being used by my friends in Africa.  It’ll be great.

These 40 days have been wonderful.  Some days (like today) were harder than others, but I’m so glad I did this and I’ll definitely be back for more next year!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2011 in Travelling/Missions

 

Leave a Reply

 
