RSS

Things I’m Thankful For: 1-25

18 Mar

1. I’m alive.
2. A house to protect me from the cold wind pounding against my window as I write this.
3.  The warm, happy feeling in my heart every time I think of Uganda.
4. I don’t have to worry about dying of starvation today.
5. My wonderful guitar.
6. The mango-juicy fingerprints left on my guitar by my kids in Swaziland.
7. My Bible–the Word of God, readily available for any and every time I need it.
8. A notebook in which I can write all of the things I’m thankful for.
9. My bed.
10. A father who loves me, teaches me, provides for me, and actively embraces his role as my dad.
11. A mother who wants the best for me and goes out of her way to provide it, even when I’m not as grateful as I should be.
12. A brother who is my best friend.
13. A sister who makes me laugh, and who looks up to me.
14. My husband–I don’t know who he is, but I love him already.
15. The eggs that I ate for breakfast.
16. The gifts I was given by my friends in Uganda.
17. Living near mountains.
18. The wonderful friends I have in Costa Rica.
19. Lester–it’s his birthday.
20.  Robbie and Tom–yesterday was theirs.
21. Airplanes.
22. Electricity.
23. The ability to pray and talk to God at any time.
24. A church family that prays for me, supports me, and encourages me as I follow God’s calling in my life.
25. My eyesight.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
