RSS

2 Hours (:

13 Jan

This is gonna have to be a short one, because I’m leaving really soon!  And I’m very very very very very very very very very very very excited.

As I leave for Africa, I’ve been thinking on Psalm 67, especially the first two verses.

1 May God be gracious to us and bless us
and make his face shine on us
2 so that your ways may be known on earth,
your salvation among all nations.

3 May the peoples praise you, God;
may all the peoples praise you.
4 May the nations be glad and sing for joy,
for you rule the peoples with equity
and guide the nations of the earth.
5 May the peoples praise you, God;
may all the peoples praise you.

6 The land yields its harvest;
God, our God, blesses us.
7 May God bless us still,
so that all the ends of the earth will fear him.

I discovered that passage when I was  in Asia this summer, and it just stuck with me.  So I wanted to share it (:

So as most of you who are reading this already know, I’m leaving today for Uganda for two weeks, and then from there I’ll go to Swaziland for one week.  So I don’t know how internet access will be — in Uganda, none.  But in Swaziland I might be able to post a few pictures or something, but that’s not guaranteed…

So let’s just say I’ll be out of contact until further notice.

As always, I’d appreciate your prayers while I’m gone, as would the rest of my team.

Bye!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 13, 2011 in Africa January 2011

 

Leave a Reply

 
