RSS

On Airport Staff

07 Jan

So I really felt that I needed to update my blog, but I didn’t have anything deep or insightful to say.  So I’m going to rant about airplanes.  That seems like something that a lot of bloggers rant about, and since I’m a blogger I’m obligated to do it as well.  But I don’t really know what to say because I’m not very funny, so I’ll just let Tim Hawkins do the ranting because he, unlike me, is hilarious.

Tim said it well: Sky Elite members, First Class, Skymiles members, Skyteam, all the successful people go ahead and get on the plane now.  If you’ve ever done anything with your life we thank you for being born, we love you, please get on the plane at your leisure.  Now we’d like to continue boarding with the unwashed masses.  All you gypsies, tramps, and thieves, it’s your turn to board now.  Put your shoes on, grab your chickens and your milk crates, it’s your turn to get on.”

Seriously, though…I love to make fun of flight attendants and First Class and all that, but underneath it all I am really thankful for everything that airports do.  Because working with a bunch of tired, moody travellers can’t possibly be an easy job, and with the exception of one particular instance, I have never witnessed a single stewardess lose her cool.  Airports and their staff make it possible for me to travel all over the world in a matter of hours (or sometimes days) and that’s something that I often take for granted.  So I’ll continue to make fun of them, but I’ll always try to be thankful for everything that they do.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 7, 2011 in Ramblings About Nothing

 

Leave a Reply

 
