RSS

Adios, 2010!

31 Dec

2010 was the best year of my life.  I say that at the end of every year, but this year will be very hard to top.

Here are just some of the things that have made 2010 the best year ever:
I went to China!
I went to Costa Rica again ❤
I went to Anatomy Camp and learned so much!
I improved hugely at the guitar
I wrote 68 songs
I wrote one and a half novels
I made new friends all over the world!
I learned to make awesome apple pie 😀
My friends have made me feel so loved (:
I’ve gotten waaaaay better at speaking Spanish; I even wrote one of my 68 songs in Spanish!
God has worked in awesome ways in the midst of turmoil.
My church has been amazingly supportive of me in my travels, and I could never thank them enough!
I’m nearly done with project 365 (taking a photo every day for a year!) and my photography skills have improved a ton.
I have written a grand total of 168,276 words this year! (an approximate value)
I’ve learned a lot of new things about God…and He’s taught me to be patient.

So 2010 has been a great year.  A year of learning and improving; a year of fun and excitement and surprise; a year of loving and missing people; a year of being emotionally stretched, torn, and put back together; a year of spiritual growth; a frightening year, a crazy year, a wonderful year!

I really don’t want to have to say goodbye to 2010…but I look forward to the great things that God has planned for 2011!  Things like graduating high school and going to college, going to Africa, getting my license, making more new friends and growing closer to the ones I already have, and so much more that I don’t even know about yet!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 31, 2010 in Holiday Stuff, Writing

 

One response to “Adios, 2010!

  1. Shady Wilbury (FAWMer)

    December 31, 2010 at 15:18

    Here’s to it being the best possible year for both of us!

    Cheers, mate. *cyber fist bump*

    Casey

     

Leave a Reply

 
