RSS

NaNoWriMo, etc.

08 Dec

So yeah, I finished (: I made it to 50,000 words by November 30th.  Now it’s December 8th and I haven’t written a single word since.  My life has been so crazy!  But don’t worry, I haven’t given up–I’m still working on it.  I know that since I’ll be in Africa for three weeks in January, I need to get this done before I leave because if I don’t get it done before there is no way I’ll get it done after!  So I’ll be working on it some over break and all.

Anyway, I don’t have a ton to say today; as crazy as my life has been lately I really can’t think of much to write!  Give me a sec, I’ll think of something.

Erm…well, on Saturday (three days from now) I’m going to Alexandria for an all-day conference on the basics of optometry.  That way, I’ll be able to play eye doctor on upcoming medical mission trips!  Of course, it’s nothing official seeing as I’m in high school and my knowledge of the eye consists of a few diagrams and a dissection, but it’ll be enough to fit people with glasses in places where they wouldn’t be able to get help for themselves.  I’m thrilled to be able to do this!

Also, I’m currently watching the Sing-Off and I happen to think that that itty bitty Asian guy from Whiffenpoofs (hope I spelled that right) with the voice that’s bigger than he is, I think he’s stinking cute and adorable and he’s what I want for Christmas.  Also I think that Ben Folds is the only judge that ever says anything worth listening to.

So that’s about all I can think of, really, so goodnight!

That’s my 50,000th word!

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
