RSS

Over My Head (Song 35 of 50)

25 Sep

The water droplets soothe my skin
I hold my breath and let them in
First one foot and then the next
I long to take another step
The ocean calls; it beckons me
I run toward it eagerly
The undercurrent pulls me in
I’m powerless to sink or swim

Over my head
I’m in too deep
The waves are crashing over me
Can’t catch my breath
Can’t save myself
This is exactly where I want to be

Despite the chaos all around
I’m moving with the current now
I’m letting go of what I know
And drifting in the undertow

Over my head
I’m in too deep
The waves are crashing over me
Can’t catch my breath
Can’t save myself
This is exactly where I want to be

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 25, 2010 in FiftyNinety

 

Leave a Reply

 
