RSS

Five Reasons Not to Write a Song (Song 34 of 50)

22 Sep

This song was the perfect description of how I felt when I wrote it. I reeeeeally didn’t want to write a song, but I knew I had to…so I just wrote what was on my mind!
This song is a compilation of all of the excuses that I tried to use that night. None of them was good enough, and I ended up writing a song anyway 😛

I hardly slept
At all last night
Morning was not a welcome sight
My energy
Has gone away
I spent it on this busy day

My mouth is dry
My throat is sore
I don’t want to get up off the floor
I can barely talk
Much less sing
I’m not up to much of anything

And my guitar,
It needs new strings
Before I can play anything
I ordered them
They’re on their way
But till then, I just can’t bear to play

Writing songs
Is getting dry
I don’t know why I even try
All my ideas
Have been used up
50/90 has got to stop!

Nobody cares
For what I write
Nobody but my mother might
You’ll read it once
And then forget
So why even bother writing it?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 22, 2010 in FiftyNinety, Music

 

2 responses to “Five Reasons Not to Write a Song (Song 34 of 50)

  1. chappie

    September 22, 2010 at 14:31

    Chappie cares what you write 🙂

     
  2. Colette

    September 24, 2010 at 12:42

    Wow, even when you’re tired, you are good! I love it, I love it, I love it and I’ll be back 🙂 don’t stop !!!
    p.s. I hope you got the stings !!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
