RSS

Nothing (Song 27 of 50)

08 Sep

Give me a heart that is pure and holy
Give me love for the things of your Word
Give me faith the size of a mustard seed
Give me hands that are willing to serve

Give me compassion for the broken
Give me joy when life brings me pain
Give me peace beyond my understanding
Give me a fire for your name

Without you, I am nothing
You’re what’s brought me through this far
And I want nothing more in this life you’ve given me
Than to become like who you are

Give me confidence in your planning
Give me strength when I’m feeling small
Give me resistance to things of the enemy
Give me a desire to heed your call

Give me a reverence for your commandments
Give me a willingness to go
Give me a passion for your calling
Give me devotion to what I know

Without you, I am nothing
You’re what’s brought me through this far
And I want nothing more in this life you’ve given me
Than to become like who you are
Without you, I fall short
Of the glory of your name
And I want nothing more in this life you’ve given me
Than to give it back again

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 8, 2010 in FiftyNinety

 

Leave a Reply

 
