RSS

Day 3

24 Mar

My Ticos came over last night!  They played basketball, futbol, and some game that involves kicking a futbol at someone as hard as possible.  Why do men do that kinda of stuff?  You don’t see me and Lenie and Lily kicking futbols at each other, do you?  I think Pipo liked his birthday present, but he didn’t open it in front of his friends…He waited until he got home.  But I know he’ll like it!  It was so good to see them.

It’s 1:50 in the afternoon here, which means it’s 3:50 back in VA.  I hope your day has been as blessed as mine, because I simply cannot put into words how wonderful this day has ben so far!  And I think it’s about to get better.

This morning I woke up at 6 and had a quiet hour before breakfast.  Then after breakfast and team Bible time, we prepared some crafts to do with the people this afternoon.  After that we went to the Quebrada, the roughest part of the entire community, to paint a mural of Jesus reaching out to a hurting person.  I’ve apparently got a knack for painting hands, beards, trees, and mountains.  Or so I’ve heard. Then we came back for lunch and I had a peanut butter, guayaba, and banana sandwich as recommended by Jono.  Yummm 🙂

I’m taking lots of great pictures which will be posted on facebook and some on flickr once I get home.

I’ve also got an infected finger which is making things difficult, but Doctor Sue (Queenie) says it heals very quickly and should be pain-free soon.

I am so filled with happiness and joy right now that there isn’t room for anything else!  Check back soon for more updates!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 24, 2010 in Costa Rica March 2010

 

One response to “Day 3

Leave a Reply

 
