RSS

Long Day

20 Mar

It’s been a very long day.  It seems like an eternity ago that I woke up this morning.  I am tired.  But I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of this day.  I know that two weeks from now, I will wish that I could relive today, tomorrow, and Monday.  So I am determined to enjoy every second of it!  Thank you, God, for making this a long day, because I want to savor every moment.

Today I packed my suitcase, visited my neighbor, played with a puppy, took some photos, talked to my friend on the phone for a long time, edited some of my writing, cleaned my room, vaccuumed, ate Costa-style dinner, and am now chilling on the couch with Mum and Dad.  Jake is at work and Julie is in bed.  It’s quiet, aside from my cat who thinks she needs some human food.  I’ve been at home all day, plain and simple, and it’s been nice.  It’s the simple things that I want to remember forever.

For such a long time it seemed like Costa Rica was so far away.  For months I have been bouncing off of the walls with excitement!  But now that I’m leaving in 28 hours (yikes!) I’m actually beginning to get nervous.  I don’t know what my problem is–you’d think that the fourth time of going to the same place, I’d quit getting so nervous, but it doesn’t seem to work that way, does it?  My stomach is in a perpetual state of butterfly-ness.

I’m just babbling now, because I don’t really have much to say at the moment, but I have to write to keep myself sane.  Okay, maybe that was a bit of an exaggeration.

If you’re interested in following me on my trip, just keep checking my blog.  I’ll be posting whenever I can while I’m gone.  Every day, if possible, but I can’t guarantee.  So check back every couple of days; I can’t wait to tell you all about it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 20, 2010 in Costa Rica March 2010

 

Leave a Reply

 
