RSS

The last FAWM Song

28 Feb

This is my fourteenth song!  I just wanna say thanks to FAWM because if it weren’t for you, I would have 14 less songs than I have now.  I loved every bit of it and I can’t wait till next year!

FAWM made me do some things I wouldn’t have otherwise done…like posting lyrics for all to see and comment on.  And like collaborating with a guy from Utah and writing a breakup song, when I’ve never broken up with anyone so I don’t know how to write about it.  And like collaborating with a guy from Ontario on a song that was meant to be about junk food and turned out failing miserably, but surprisingly, the fact that it failed doesn’t bother me terribly.  I’m still proud of what I’ve done this month.  14 songs in a month is a big accomplishment, and I’m so glad I gave it a try because I honestly didn’t think it was possible!

Here is the final song.  I’ll be posting some of the others from FAWM as well, but they’ll come later, and in no particular order.

I want to be your everything
I want to be the one that makes you smile
I want to make you see how much I love you
And make you happy to be alive
And when you close your eyes, I want to be
The only thing that you can see
I want to take your breath away

You don’t need to earn me
You don’t need to prove anything
You don’t need to be somebody you’re not meant to be
Just let yourself go
Let it all go

I want to be your everything
I want to be the one that makes you smile
I want to make you see how much I love you
And make you happy to be alive
And when you close your eyes, I want to be
The only thing that you can see
I want to take your breath away

I’ll take you as you are
I’ll mend your broken heart
I’ll make you see yourself the way I do
I’ll show you grace, I’ll show you truth
I’ll take your life and make it new

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 28, 2010 in Music, Writing

 

Leave a Reply

 
