RSS

Generic New Year’s Post

01 Jan

Happy 2010, everyone.

I stayed up all night last night with the most awesome youth group ever (well, maybe they’re tied with MVCC for the most awesome) and we danced, and ate food, and played Ninja, and played the guitar, and played cards, and played Fox and Hound, and played an unnamed game that involed copious amounts of peanut butter which ended up in my hair.  Noah and I were the only ones who stayed up all night, but then I took a reeeeally long nap when I got home…Is this what jet lag feels like?

2009 was the best year of my life, no doubt about it.  Although there are things I would change, things I’d redo if given the chance, I feel that overall this was a very good year.  A year that I can feel proud of.

Now, as this amazing year ends and another begins, I find myself quite nearly overwhelmed by the opportunities that will come my way over the course of this new year.  I find myself wondering where I will go, what I will do, who I will meet.  I look forward to witnessing miracles, to seeing prayers get answered, to changing my perspective.  I look forward to becoming the person God intends for me to be, and I also look forward to the undeserved forgiveness I’ll receive when I fail to be that person.

2010 will be a year of faith, a year of trusting God.  A year of putting myself in His hands and just knowing in my heart that I’ll end up where I need to be.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2010 in Holiday Stuff

 

2 responses to “Generic New Year’s Post

  1. Lisa DeCourcey

    January 1, 2010 at 22:17

    Well said, Shannon. I continue to thank and praise God for His work in your life. You are one amazing young lady and I stand alongside you in prayer as we watch God’s plan for you unfold. I cannot wait to see what 2010 holds for you!!

     
  2. Nick

    January 2, 2010 at 00:57

    “I look forward to becoming the person God intends for me to be, and I also look forward to the undeserved forgiveness I’ll receive when I fail to be that person.”

    The best New Years quote ever!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
