RSS

The Countdown Begins…

12 Dec

99 More days until I go back to Costa Rica!

I am SO excited.  I mean, I can’t even put into words how excited I am to be going back for a fourth time.  In fact, excited isn’t even the right word for it.  Perhaps a more suitable word would be ecstatic, hysterical, or possibly about to pull my hair out because I’m tired of waiting.

March 22nd is too far away.

My first trip to Costa Rica was good, my second one was wonderful, my third one was fantastic, and I have faith that my fourth one will be even better!  God has blessed me with the opportunity to return to my very favorite place, to see the friends I left behind, and to continue the work that He and I started almost two years ago.  I can’t thank Him enough for allowing me to do this.

My ticos just got back from a mission trip of their own, and I am so happy for them.  They went to Nicaragua to serve those less fortunate, and I can’t wait to hear how it went.  My ticos are so often the ones being served, but on their Nicaragua trip the roles were switched and they had a chance to serve others.  I admire them for their humility and their willingness to follow God, and wish I was there to work alongside them!

On the bright side, it’s only 99 days until I will be there to work alongside them.  March 22nd!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 12, 2009 in Costa Rica March 2010

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
