RSS

A Brief Update…

09 Oct

I’ve been home from Costa Rica for over two months, but I’m still missing it like crazy. I don’t know when I’ll be able to go back, and not knowing is really driving me nuts. I was hoping to go in January 2010, but that didn’t work out. August is a possibility, but we’re not sure yet.   I’m just gonna have to trust that God has everything worked out.

I’m writing down everything about my last trip, and I mean everything. I was surprised at how vividly I remember each little detail, and writing about them is helping me to relive it all. So far it’s nearing 40 pages long, and I’m not even close to being done yet. I had no idea that my eight-day trip could fill that many pages.

Great things are happening in Costa Rica. A group of the youth were baptized the other day, and I just couldn’t stop smiling as I was looking at the pictures from the baptism. Also, several of them are preparing for a mission trip to Nicaragua, which I know will be a life-changing experience, and I’m so happy for them. I have to say, though, it’s a little bit emotional for me to watch them. To see Los Anonos change from what it was two years ago to what it is now, it is almost unbelievable. I’m amazed at how God has worked miracles in that community, and I look forward to seeing what else he has planned.

Well, this entry was a short one, but thanks for reading it, and please pray for the people of Los Anonos as they begin to discover what God has in store for them.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 9, 2009 in Costa Rica August 2009

 

One response to “A Brief Update…

  1. Lisa DeCourcey

    October 9, 2009 at 21:15

    Praying alongside you for Los Anonos, Shannon. Can’t wait to see what God does there and I eagerly await the unfolding of God’s plan for your life. I love you SO much, Sweetie!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
