RSS

Surreal

31 Jul

For 6 months we’ve been planning this trip, packing, talking, meeting, preparing.  But it just didn’t seem real until now.  We’re leaving for the airport in under 3 hours, and I’m finally all ready to go.

For so long this trip was something that loomed in the future–something exciting, but it felt as if it wasn’t happening to me.  Maybe it was a dream, or a fantasy.  But now that it’s the middle of the night and I’ve got nothing else to do than think, it’s becoming real.  3 hours!

I’m not going to sleep tonight.  If I were to sleep now, I’d only be asleep for 2 hours before I’d need to get up, so what’s the point?

If you’re reading this, then please pray for me and the team.  Pray for safety and unity, and pray that we will be vessels for Christ’s love, because that’s all that matters.  And even though fun isn’t the purpose behind this trip, please do pray that we’ll have a good time anyway.

I want to thank everyone who has contributed to this trip–whether it is by donating money, prayers, or just encouraging us and talking things out.  I love every one of you and I can’t wait to share what God is going to do on this trip!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2009 in Costa Rica August 2009

 

Leave a Reply

 
